First art fair in…36hrs!

I have been so busy in the last week or s trying to get everything ready for my first art fair. It’s a tough one, being the first, I have no idea what to expect and what exactly it is I am supposed to be doing to get ready! Luckily I have had some incredibly useful tips from Jill Peer and the rest of the Pixley Crafters, and also from my picture framer, Steve, who has provided the most fantastic service ( http://yourpictureframer.wordpress.com/) I have tried to add a link, but not sure if it has worked!

Soooo….. most of my work has now been professionally mounted (by me, with serious amount of help from Steve the framer) and is ready for sale. I have managed to assemble a kind of display unit to show the work (alright, well, it’s an old wooden chest that I have lined with black felt to make it more picture friendly – ended up costing more to do that then it would have been to buy something, just don’t tell my husband!). And I have even got paper bags with handles – just incase someone buys something!

So, I have been told to take comfy shoes, comfy cushion, flask of tea, pencil and paper, double-sided tape, and a number of other things – if you can think of anything vital, please do let me know.

I will be off to Wales for a couple of days after the art fair to celebrate/drown my sorrows, so you will have to wait a week to find out how it goes – watch this space (but not for the next week!)

1 Comment

Filed under Art Fairs

One response to “First art fair in…36hrs!

  1. Good luck with the art fair! I hope it all goes well for you. Steve.

Leave a Reply

