You Guessed It – Another Lampshade!

We went away for the weekend, so was not planning on doing any work, but I just couldn’t help myself! So when we got back, tired and slightly hung over, around 4.30pm on Sunday I put the children and the husband in front of the TV and got cracking. I wanted to try a different lamp shade pattern, and this time I have gone for mushrooms rather than houses. I am quite pleased with the way it has turned out, so think I will try a few more. But the problem is, now I have run out of ring sets (the metal rings inside the shade) and so I need to sell some work in order to raise funds to buy more! Fortunately someone came round this morning and bought an original paper cut (one of the first ones I did) and so I have a little cash burning a hole in my back pocket. And tomorrow I am off to see a lady who wants a closer inspection of a few pieces, so hopefully if she likes one and buys it, I will have enough to get some new materials – yay!

Anyway, back to the mushroom lamp shade – here are some pictures – would love to know what you think…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments

Filed under Lampshades

2 responses to “You Guessed It – Another Lampshade!

  1. charlie off of farncombe

    i like it a lot! can’t see muchroom for improvement here, mate 🙂

Leave a Reply

