Helicopters!

Well, here it is, the helicopter lampshade, finished, and fully approved of by my happy client (client? customer?!).

What do you think? I must say, I am rather pleased with it! It was all a bit tense during one of the stages of assembly, where the plastic backing is attached to the papercut – at this stage, if you get it wrong, you have to start the whole thing again – several hours worth of cutting would have to be started again, from scratch. So yes, pleased that it worked!

In fact, I am so pleased, I may even do another one. Not yet though, I have several other commissions that need finishing first – more news on them another time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Lampshades

Leave a Reply

