Where to find inspiration….

…..look no further than your own home! Seriously, when I am stuck for inspiration, often a wander around my house can help. I did this a few days ago when I was a little lost on a project, and thought I would take my camera along so I could illustrate exactly what I mean. I just snapped away at little details that caught my eye as I wondered round aimlessly from room to room. Well, perhaps not aimlessly, just looking for inspiration I guess.

I should warn you that these are not terribly good photos – the reason is twofold – firstly, the Eos is broken (I tried to clean it – BIG mistake) and so I was using the Ixus, which I don’t think I have used for about 4 years, and it is nowhere near as good. The second is that I wasn’t trying to take amazing pictures, just to snap at what caught my eye, so that you will hopefully see it the same way – does that make sense, or does it sound a bit to artyfarty?!

Would be interested to hear if anyone finds any of these inspiring, or if it’s just me!

Right stop the rambling, here are the pics…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspiration

Leave a Reply

