Seeing Stars

Stars – all I can see is stars – I seem to have been staring at them for days. It started off with an innocent enough little bit of cutting one evening, and then two days later we have a lovely paper cut and two lampshades – that’s just how it goes sometimes! Well, I had a little time on my hands, waiting for the right sized ring set to turn up to make a commission, and so I was able to play around and cut whatever I felt like, and I have been mostly feeling like stars, so there you have it.

Take a look at the photos – I would be interested to know which you like best – the plain stars one, or the one with the text. The text says ‘star light, star bright, first start I see tonight’ – I remember it from a Madonna song in the 80’s, but I think it is originally early 19th century American (if my googling is correct!). I may do the full verse on a larger lampshade at some point (the end is ‘I wish I may, I wish I might, have the wish I wish tonight).

Anyway, here are the pics…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

9 Comments

Filed under Lampshades

9 responses to “Seeing Stars

  1. Both are fabulous, although I do love the tall thin one in particular, but I think that is the shape more so than the design. Does that make sense?

  2. Star Light Star bright,
    First star I see tonight,
    Wish I may, wish I might,
    Have the wish I wish tonight.

    Gosh that takes me back, we used to wish on a star that way as kids 😀

    Think I like the tall one best.

  3. Stunning, I love the stars and definitely like it with the text – would be particularly lovely for a nursery/child’s bedroom.

  4. I like them both but am drawn to the simplicity of the taller one. (Not that I would say no to the other one of course!

Leave a Reply

