Lovely Ludlow

I have been so busy over the last week or so, I completely forget to tell you that I have a fab new retailer on board – yay! I delivered a load of stock to them last week, so hopefully it will be on the shelves about now.

The shop in question is Kaboodle and they are in Ludlow. They also have an online store – check it out here – Kaboodle  I really love their…what do you call it….um…. mission statement? have a read ….

Kaboodle – Diverse World – an eclectic mix for the free thinking, rejecting the hype and falsehoods of the lifestyle merchants. Embracing     diverse global cultures where choice is your given freedom – inspiration to balance your world.

So if you are in the area, pop in and have a look, see if you can find my cards amongst a myriad of other treasures. It is an especially good shop if you like all things owl and rabbit!

I have to say, if you haven’t been to Ludlow, it really is worth a visit. I am thinking of planning a small weekend away there, even though it is very close to where I live!! There seem to be plenty of nice pubs and restaurants, and some great shopping – lots of independents, which is always good to see.We managed to find  a really lovely deli with lots of local produce from which we had the most amazing sage and apple scotch egg (which they very kindly cut into four for us, having no knife as we were having an impromptu picnic!) Have a nosy – Deli on the Square . There is also the amazing castle. Unfortunately we didn’t have time to go and have a look, so will have to arrange a return visit.

I was very lucky, and managed to time my visit to coincide with one of their food and craft markets. We had the most amazing Shropshire blue and red onion bread from one of the stalls, plus a feta and rosemary focaccia – mmmmmm. I also met a really lovely lady called Lola, who makes the most wonderful original artwork. She regularly has a stall there, so pop down and hunt her out – or if you can’t make it, check out her website to see what she does, and also find out where else she has a stall – Lola Charles.

Right, that’s enough of my trip to Ludlow – sorry to have gone slightly off topic there, just thought I would share with you a really enjoyable day! And maybe I might have inspired you to have a weekend away in this lovely place!

5 Comments

Filed under Life, Local

5 responses to “Lovely Ludlow

  1. I love Ludlow, and we get over their quite often, so next time I’ll be sure to check out Kaboodle. Great news 😀

  2. I live just outside and make my lampshades in a pretty country cottage. I still get the feeling of being on holiday when I go into Ludlow!

    • ahhh, how lovely – would love to see how you make your shades, they are so pretty! I’ll let you knwo next time I go and we can have a holiday cuppa and lampshade chat!!

      • That would be lovely, still doing a day job but could get some time off if you want to come in the week. Have you seen me in Country Homes and Interiors August issue?

Leave a Reply

