Happy New Year!

I know it’s a little late, but Happy New Year! Sorry for being so quite over the last month or so….. things got rather sketchy towards the end of last year and I’m just going to come right out and say it….. it ended on an all time low and a bipolar diagnosis. I am heading out the other side now and its all being managed with the right medication, some common sense, and a huge amount of support from the Worcestershire NHS Mental Health Team who are fantastic, along with a huge amount of support from my friends.

So, there you go – that’s why I have been a bit quiet.

I’m slowly getting back into work and have so many great plans for this year. I am signing up to do the monthly market at The Fold in Bransford, fourth Sunday of every month 10am until 2pm – come down and say hello! I have also just finished my first lampshade of the year….. do you like? I’ve gone with a Valentines theme…..am not a huge fan of the day myself, but if you are, and would like to order a lampshade like this, please do get in touch.

heart shade 1 heart shade 2 heart shade 3 heart shade 4

12 Comments

Filed under Lampshades, Life

12 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Happy New Year to you too! I missed you.
    So sorry to hear about your diagnosis, but it sounds like things are looking up now. You are a brave and strong lady and you will come out the other side, I promise.
    I love the lampshade – it would be perfect for a girlie bedroom too.
    xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. Oh Naomi, you’ll be glad to say goodbye to 2013. I have a couple of friends with bi-polar disorder and they have come through with medication and help. Good Luck. Lampshades are so pretty, doubting mine big time at the moment!

  3. So sorry to here about your diagnosis, but its great to see your on top of it and I wish you all the best. Good luck with your monthly market and I love your Valentine lampshades, perfect.

  4. Ali Pembroke

    Hi matey xx Didn’t realise about the bipolar and I know all the hassle you’ve had, but you are super strong to have stayed in there battling. BTW lampshade looks gorgeous, just up Aeri’s street!!! xxx

  5. Hi Naomi,
    Sorry to hear things have been so rubbish for you lately, but glad to hear you’re getting the support you need. Hope to see you at one of the Bransford markets, not sure which ones to book yet? The lampshade is lovely, both on and off!
    Hope to see you soon. xx

  6. I am glad that you are back – I had missed you. Sorry to hear about your last few months (sending you loads of hugs). I really like your lampshade and think that it works at any time of the year. GREAT job. I really hope that things continue to go well for you. xxx

  7. Karen McIndoe

    heres to better, brighter days Mrs McIndoe! great lampshades so keep creating. Love and laughter Karen x

Leave a Reply

